Becky Says...

February 2004

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






February 7

After a heavy-duty week, my back and I deserved a day off. I've managed to stay propped up in bed nearly all day. It's wonderfully decadent, and highly recommended. Chocolate is optional.

And so is television. One of the things I wished I had opted out of watching was a local newsmagazine segment on politics. Since Senator John Edwards has already stated that he's not running for reelection to his Senate seat, the focus of the segment was local experts' commentary on his campaign for the presidency, other candidates for same, and the candidates who want to take over his Senate seat.

Around these parts, the local experts are usually political scientists or historians from one of the area universities. The station decided to go another direction this day, and called in some party officials. One of those made a complete ass of himself. It was painfully hard to watch.

Other parts of the day were spent being in touch with several friends, making a list of what I want to get when I head out shopping tomorrow, and reading. All done while propped up in bed. I'll have to do this again. Without the newsmagazine, of course.

Text © copyright 2000-2004 Becky