Becky Says...

February 2004

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






February 2

This has been a heavy-duty day for me. The backache that started yesterday continued, and the predicted rain arrived. There was bad news from a friend. There was pondering of what to say in an online group setting. And underlaying all of the above was an acute but not extremely deep bit of depression.

I got through the day. I got lots of hugs from a distant friend who understands these things and can deal with getting e-mail announcing depression is visiting. I got lovely e-mail from another couple of people. I didn't get much e-mail that annoyed the hell out of me. It was a good day with good people (and my best dogfriend) at work.

And now, at the end of the day, things are better. For reasons known unto itself, the backache finally decided to leave. And the majority of the depression left with it.

All that coming and going has left me tired. I think I'll sleep well.

Text © copyright 2000-2004 Becky