Becky Says...

January 2004

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






January 26

Things that don't require a whole entry to say, in no particular order:

Every once in a while, I have to remind myself about that freedom of speech thing---when I run up against something spoken or written that offends me deeply. Such happened not once but twice this past weekend. Bear in mind that I'm not easily offended.

I won't go into the specifics; that's not what's important. What is important to me is that I was made to think. And that's always a good thing.

* * * * * * * * * * *

A lot of people hold dirt roads fondly in their hearts. I am not one of those people. I am one who vastly prefers pavement. I'm also happy with gravel.

I do love country roads. I'm perfectly content on a two-lane road; much moreso than on a larger highway. There are a few of those around here, and I'm always happier when I've had cause to go to ride on one of them. Same holds true for mountain roads.

* * * * * * * * * * *

Beckyland is still isolated from the world by a whole lot of ice. If one didn't mind the slight up/downhill tilt, one could go ice-skating in the parking lot here. I'm hoping enough will melt on Wednesday that we can get around. Until then, I don't know that I'll even go outside.

Good thing I don't get bored easily.

Text © copyright 2000-2004 Becky