Becky Says...

January 2004

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






January 14

I suspect those of you who have been reading here for a while have been around for days when I used the domain space for entries. If so, you've noticed that entries there have been on a white background.

For the last several days I've been thinking I wanted to make these entries more like those, so I basically flipped the colors this morning. So far, the change is only in effect for the entry pages.

My day included getting to read another of Rick's delightfully well-written "fuck you" letters. Again, I can't tell you the details, but he let the recipient know in no uncertain terms that the law firm wasn't in the habit of suffering fools.

Now, don't misunderstand. Neither Rick nor any of the other attorneys in the firm would write such a letter without appropriate provocation. The recipient of this particular gem had provided ample provocation.

Yes, the other attorneys in the firm write good "fuck you" letters, too. But Rick gets to do more of them than the others do.

And lucky me, I get to read them! It's one of my favorite perks of this job.

Text © copyright 2000-2004 Becky