Becky Says...

January 2004

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






January 12

The principle that's most important in my life is one I learned a lot of years back. It has to do with priorities, specifically with the notion that people are more important than things. Tonight, I honored that by writing to two of my friends instead of doing anything else.

As it happens, both people were in that small group with whom I keep watch. Yes, we're still very much at it, never mind that the holidays are over. We care about each other. That's reason enough to keep in touch.

By the way, that entry drew a whole lot of response. The response showed me again something I've long known---when I let my heart write, the readers' hearts respond. And that entry definitely came straight from my heart.

When I have written the first time to online writers, it's always been because something they have written has very much touched my heart. Usually that's the gist of my initial correspondence with them. A few times those first notes have been the introductory notes to friendships. And the same has shown itself to be true in terms of people writing to me.

So, in private moments, when someone's heart touches mine, I'm likely to stop whatever else I'm supposed to be doing --- like dusting, or washing dishes --- to respond. Because people are ever so much more important than things.

Text � copyright 2000-2004 Becky