Becky Says...

January 2004

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






January 3

A little before Christmas, my friend Donna sent a picture of the two young dogs in her family, that had been taken on my birthday. It's now posted in the celebration pages. I would have scanned it earlier, but it, along with several other things, got delayed while I got better from my cold.

It struck me that this beginning of the year might be an appropriate moment to mention again that there is a notify list for this site. If you want to sign up, follow the instructions found at the notify link. As always, the list is for the convenience of the readers, and I won't get upset if someone unsubscribes.

North Carolina has been having some weird, beautiful weather the past few days. It's been springtime warm, and today the sun accompanied the heat. It has pleased me. I know we're by no means through with winter, but the preview of coming attractions has been most welcome.

I'm flat out of ideas for good ending paragraphs, so this sentence will have to suffice.


Holidailies

I have been participating this year in Holidailies, a group of writers who promised to try very, very hard to update daily all the month of December. The time has been extended through January 6, for those who wish to continue. I was familiar with the work of quite a few of the writers, and have really enjoyed becoming familiar with others.

Text © copyright 2000-2004 Becky