Becky Says...

December 2003

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






December 29

Odds and ends tonight.

A lot of my day was spent at work, of course. It wasn't hard at all to get back into the rhythm of the day there, especially since I had a little help from office dog Zoe. While it was nice to spend time with the office humans, it was particularly nice to get to have some Zoe-hugs.

All those research reports that talk about how much good it does humans to have dogs around? I believe them. I know it makes my days better to have a certain dog's head appear under my hand.

We're having an end-of-year heat wave of sorts, which is making the winter feel a lot like spring. And that's a fine thing. It makes it pleasant to be outside. It was a very pretty day today.

One not-so-pleasant consequence of the pretty weather is that a car-detailing man was working in the office parking lot this afternoon. He has some sort of compressor system that's very loud and very droning, and which was in use for the better part of my time at work.

I was glad when he got finished with the last car he was going to be able to do in the daylight. I don't begrudge the man his money, and I admire his entrepreneurial spirit. I just wish he had a different favorite place to set up his equipment.


Holidailies

I am participating this year in Holidailies, a group of writers who promise to try very, very hard to update daily all month. I am familiar with the work of quite a few of the writers, and am enjoying becoming familiar with others.

Text © copyright 2000-2003 Becky