Becky Says...

December 2003

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






December 28

A few days ago I asked a friend to send me some good housework vibes. Damn did I ever ask the right man. I spent a whole lot of today cleaning, of the sorting variety---the one I'm not so good at doing.

Getting the sorting (and tossing out) done was good. It has, of course, helped me get some things organized a little better. There's more to do, but it pleases me enormously to have done what is done.

I started into the Christmas vacation with a mental list of things I wanted to get done while I had the time off. I got sidetracked by an allergy-cold combination (hard to tell where one began and the other ended), but yesterday and today I have been pretty much back on track.

There are a few time-sensitive matters to take care of---as in, I'd really like to get my last holiday greetings out early in the new year instead of after Easter---but a number of things have been checked off the list.

Sorting through things was high on the list---I've had stuff pulled out to be sorted for a while now, and haven't had time or the desire to do it. And while I was working, I got some ideas about where some more of the things I own will live.

This feels good. And yes, I have thanked my friend for the vibes.


Holidailies

I am participating this year in Holidailies, a group of writers who promise to try very, very hard to update daily all month. I am familiar with the work of quite a few of the writers, and am enjoying becoming familiar with others.

Text © copyright 2000-2003 Becky