Becky Says...

December 2003

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






December 13

As I type, it's raining and the temperature has just gone down to the freezing point. We're hoping there won't be much freezing. It's supposed to warm up early enough tomorrow to keep things wet but thawed. I definitely prefer rain to ice.

I'm glad I paid attention to the forecasters and headed out today to do my shopping, rather than wait till tomorrow. I got what I needed in good time, and got home well before the rain started. Yeah, I know---thrill-a-minute Becky!

I've been really enjoying working on holiday cards this year. I got started early enough that I'm not having to rush through them, for one thing. That, and I'm having a great time seeing the ones that have come to me. I'll spend some time tomorrow working on more of them.

And it's about time to pull out the rest of the ornaments to keep the Advent Wreath one company. I'll add that to the list for tomorrow.

Hmm. It's beginning to sound like a rainy, cold day to stay home is just what my to-do list needed.


Holidailies

I am participating this year in Holidailies, a group of writers who promise to try very, very hard to update daily all month. I am familiar with the work of quite a few of the writers, and am enjoying becoming familiar with others.

Text © copyright 2000-2003 Becky