Becky Says...

December 2003

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






December 4

Christina writes today of saving money to buy a table. Me, I saved mine to get luggage. That's about the longest-term specific saving I've ever done, but I really wanted a set of luggage. My mother probably thought it was a little strange---after all, we had plenty of luggage for vacations---but I wanted my own.

I wanted to be able to go places requiring a bag of some sort without having to borrow a suitcase from Mother. I wanted something that was just mine. And you know what? I still have that set of luggage. It's in great shape (except the mirror in the vanity case got broken years ago), and I use it whenever I have the occasion.

* * * * * * * * * * *

Tonight I'm grateful for rain. I'm not even too upset about the fog that came in with it. Anything right now is preferable to the ice storm we had on this day last year. Rain and fog are somewhat messy, and the temperature is far from warm out there, but I don't think I'll wake up needing to have a Zamboni at my disposal to get to work tomorrow, and rain doesn't weigh so much that it snaps power lines. So I'm grateful for plain, old, ordinary rain.


Holidailies

I am participating this year in Holidailies, a group of writers who promise to try very, very hard to update daily all month. I am familiar with the work of quite a few of the writers, and am enjoying becoming familiar with others.

Text � copyright 2000-2003 Becky