Becky Says...

November 2003

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






November 29

Bev has come up with an idea that I like, "Self Esteem Saturday," and has invited people to join her. I'm all in favor of people recognizing the good in themselves, and acknowledging it where and when appropriate.

So what five things would I like to bring to your attention? In no particular order of importance to me, they are:

1.) I did a damned good job taking care of my mother the last few years of her life. This is not only true in the care of her person sense, but also in the sense of taking care of her finances and her home. And I managed to keep my own sanity through the process. I won't say I did all this single-handed; that would be a lie. I will give myself all sorts of credit for recognizing good advice and doing my best to act on it.

2.) I am a very good musician. I have a good ear for it, and some good interpretive skills. I am particularly good at musical improvisation.

3.) I am a damned good friend. Conversely, I am a formidable enemy, especially to those who would hurt my friends.

4.) I do really lovely handwork. I am good at crocheting, embroidery, and hand sewing. Mixed in with those is that I am good at designing things to crochet and embroider, and altering existing patterns to suit my whim. I'm not afraid to take chances with this sort of work.

5.) I write what I write pretty well.

Text � copyright 2000-2003 Becky