Becky Says...

November 2003

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






November 24

The latest additions to the celebration pages are on page 5. I'll let you know when there's another update.

There's some sort of software conflict with my printer at work. It has decided that all of the words that go on an envelope must be printed in one line, a little above the spot where the address usually starts. Since the printer is happy to print everything else, and since I haven't had time to really work on solving this, the answer for the moment is to send Kathy an instant message containing the address information.

As soon as I hit "send" on that, I get up and head to the lobby to get the finished envelope from her. Assuming she has time right that minute to do said envelope, of course. If not, I go to Plan B.

Office dog Zoe was bored today. She was wandering around looking for playmates a lot of the afternoon. It didn't help that I was busy paying bills and wasn't ready to have lunch with her until about half an hour after our usual time.

That meant she had to nap extra-hard in the time between finishing lunch and going out for her afternoon walk with Wendy. Just before the walk time, Zoe woke up, got a drink of water, and came to see me. It was immediately obvious to me that she was still about half asleep, so I cuddled her and let her rest against my knees until she was awake enough to go remind Wendy it was time to leave.

Very late in the afternoon, after her walk, Zoe was on lobby duty, to say goodbye to the day's last client. And after that, she let us know it was time to go home.

And that's just what we did. We're all well trained.

Text © copyright 2000-2003 Becky