Becky Says...

November 2003

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






November 20

What a day. This one was filled with the sort of frustrating crap I wouldn't wish off on my worst enemy, with the last bit of it being a note on my door when I got home telling me that a landscaping crew would be working on the trees here beginning at 8:00 a.m. on Friday, Saturday, and Monday and all of us needed to park so we weren't near any trees.

The problem with that is there is no space in the complex that couldn't be considered "near" a tree. I did move my car to a space farther away from trees, but I don't know that will do a bit of good. If the crews working decide there are any cars in front of my building that are in their way, all doors will be banged upon until all of us are standing in our doorways denying owning the offending vehicle.

All I can say is I hope they get that damned limb that hangs over the spot where I usually park my car, so I don't have to worry about the limb crashing down on said car during the next bout of inclement weather. If they leave that limb in place, I may have to call on my friends with chainsaws and loppers.

November 19

The Celebration Pictures start here! There are four and a half pages of them, and more will be added as they arrive --- plus some more shots from the party.

Text © copyright 2000-2003 Becky