Becky Says...

November 2003

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






November 4

It's hard to tell which of two of us at work was the happier to see the other this afternoon...the two being my best dogfriend, Zoe, and me. Zoe had been home with her fur siblings instead of coming to work the days that Wendy was out of town. I heard that Zoe was depressed the whole time. Not only was her mama missing, she had to miss getting to see her office and her people there.

And Zoe was much missed at work. Yes, I missed Wendy, too, but Wendy understands these things---on days when Zoe isn't at work for some other reason, Wendy misses her, too. Zoe's presence adds a lot to the workplace. Also, Wendy got a short break from her daily routines, which creature-of-habit Zoe had not asked to have.

So Zoe and Aunt Becky had several extended visits this afternoon. And Zoe made absolutely sure we understood that she was not to be abandoned. When she wasn't getting her head petted by one or the other of us, she parked herself between where Wendy and I were sitting (getting caught up on office things) and the room's main doorway. We couldn't have abandoned her if we had tried.

I'm sure the others in the office were glad Wendy and Zoe were back, too. But they'll have to write their own versions of it. Me, I'm just pleased to say it felt very much like normal, and that was very good indeed.

Text © copyright 2000-2003 Becky