Becky Says...

August 2003

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






August 20

This was a day of frustrations. I had a headache of one sort or another damned near all day.

Frustration the first was getting to my 11:00 appointment to have my car serviced and finding out that the person who wrote down the appointment time had mistakenly grabbed the calendar sheet for Thursday, not Wednesday. There was nothing to do besides agree to come back on Thursday (well, or call the whole thing off, but that wouldn't have solved a thing).

I came home from that outing to deal with more worm-infested spam. Most of you know I have several domains. One of them was getting so many worms today that the only real solution was to stop that mail from downloading and make a note to myself that it was to stay web-only for a while. Which of course means I have to remember to check it. Mercifully, it's the domain to which the least amount of legitimate mail is sent.

After making that decision and acting on it, I took the time to do yet another virus scan. I think I've done a bazillion in the past two days.

So there were two headache sources before lunchtime.

Work wasn't a headache, but I wound up getting an overload of allergens during the afternoon. The antishitamine I had taken before lunchtime wore off. That meant a sinus headache, which decided to hang around a while.

I decided the kindest thing I could do for myself was take a nap after work, so I did just that. The headaches, sinus and otherwise, are pretty much gone. And when I checked e-mail after the nap, there was not a worm to be found. This gives me hope that tomorrow will be a better day.

If not, I'm taking Friday off and medicating myself with over-the-counter chocolate.

Text © copyright 2000-2003 Becky