Becky Says...

August 2003

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






August 7

I'm tired of being an adult.

This business of having to make a living, deal with cars, deal with apartments, deal with bills, deal with food, deal with clothing, and deal with all those other grown-up things has gotten extremely old for me.

For a lot of reasons, this week is being damned hard. And the rain and the rain and the rain has been depressing.

Yes, the good things I mentioned in the last entry have been very good. And I enjoyed the birthday lunch we had today for Associate One.

Mainly, though, I'm tired. Bone weary and soul weary.

And I'm going to stop here before I get whiny to go with it.

You're welcome!

Text � copyright 2000-2003 Becky