Becky Says...

August 2003

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






August 4

The labels project from hell is finished and ready to be mailed to the client. I'm going to let the client know that I can no longer do labels.

This is for my sanity's sake, more than anything else. My printer and my computer will also be happy about it, since the latest round involved some software that crashed the computer and some labels that tried to jam the printer. But mainly it's sanity --- not being driven nutty wondering if or when the project will crash or jam will definitely be a good thing.

This is a client with whom I've enjoyed working on other (non-label) projects, and I would like to continue to do so. But frankly, after realizing that I'd rather be crawling around dusting the baseboards with a cotton swab than messing with the labels, I decided it was time to say no more labels. If that means the client takes all future business away from me, so be it.

In case you're curious, the amount of money that I can charge to do the labels is not such that I need to give myself the "suck it up; you're getting paid!" speech. Yes, I did think that through. And if I lose other future business from the client, well, I can use the time to do other, probably more profitable work.

This venting brought to you courtesy of my mind making itself up.

Text © copyright 2000-2003 Becky