Becky Says...

July 2003

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






July 27

I knew I was tired on Friday. I was glad that I had two days without schedule, so that I could get some extra sleep. And that's pretty much what I did.

When I wasn't asleep, I did a little housework and a lot of pondering. I tend to do some of my best pondering these days while perfecting my skills on some of the games found here. This weekend, "Big Money" seemed to do the deed, in case you're in need of accompaniment for your own pondering.

For the record, that site is addictive. Do not blame me if you follow that link, start playing, and are still doing so on Christmas Day.

Today was a lovely day, and I did go out for a bit, mainly to do the weekly shopping. The highlight of my shopping was that I found that my current favorite wirebound notebooks had been restocked at the local drugstore. They're inexpensive, so I treated myself to two of them.

And you thought I was kidding about being pleased with simple things.

And now I need to do a few more things before the week's work starts. Apparently, I pondered longer than I intended...

Text © copyright 2000-2003 Becky