Becky Says...

July 2003

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






July 21

Ms. Nameless' birthday is today, and the law firm took her to lunch to celebrate. It was, of course, her first time going on an office gathering with us since she's only been at the firm two weeks. I do believe she liked it.

She is slowly learning to know us as individuals, and know the way the company operates. I don't just mean the business end of that---I mean also things like taking employees out to lunch for their birthdays.

On my way back from lunch I took a few minutes to stop to see a friend whose business is near the restaurant. We hadn't seen each other in several months, thanks to busy schedules on both parts. So we spent fifteen minutes catching up---we went with the condensed versions of our lives, but promised to fill in the details soon.

After that, to work. Which wasn't bad for a Monday. We have had some much-needed down time this summer, and that has allowed us to get caught up with our wits to an extent that the winter level of busy didn't.

The after-work parts of my day were pleasant and largely filled with e-mail to and from friends.

I'd love to have more Mondays with the good elements of this one.

July 20

Along with the usual weekend chores and errands, I wound up doing a slightly odd favor. It was for a friend, who is crocheting an afghan and wanted some advice on joining the pieces.

I realized that the easiest way to share with her my favorite method for doing that would be to crochet a sample and do the joining with a different color yarn. So that's what I spent a bit of time doing this evening.

Other than that, I have spent a huge amount of time being lazy. Well, sort of lazy. I was recharging my mental batteries. I let myself take most of Sunday completely off from anything useful. It was a good, quiet day.

Which means you don't get much to read on Monday.

Then again, Mondays being busy for many of us, the brevity of this entry may well suit you just fine.

Text © copyright 2000-2003 Becky