Becky Says...

July 2003

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






July 6

I spent a good deal of the day today thinking about human rights, and writing about same, in reply to something a friend had written.

In the course of that, I was reminded of two entries of mine that you may not have read if you weren't around a couple of years back. In order of their appearance, they're this one, on the idea that we are all God's creatures, and this one, on using your own powers.

No, I wasn't working for the law firm when I wrote the second of the two linked entries. And mentioning it now is not an ad for the firm. It's a comment that we in America have remedies against feeling powerless, and that your attorney can help you find those remedies.

And if you read the first of the two linked entries, you can pretty much figure out which human rights were being written about.

Other parts of the day were quiet and peaceful, allowing me some time to read and write a few notes to friends and do a few other things I wanted to do.

All in all, it was a good day. I hope yours was good, too.

Text © copyright 2000-2003 Becky