Becky Says...

June 2003

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






June 14

Random comments for the day, some from my reading and some from other sources.

Ah, the joys of summer school assignments. Apparently someone has assigned a paper to be written on the subject of current slang. That entry has received a lot of hits this week, mostly from the same area and all courtesy of web searches. It's funny---I really wrote that one to spare a couple of friends some serious embarrassment. I'm glad it can help others, too.

Apparently Rick doesn't like bees any more than I do. For those keeping score, I still am sting-free.

Here's a clue: if you're working at a job at which you're on probation, and are seeking references from prior employers just in case, you might want to avoid using your work e-mail for such things. I'll give you two guesses who needed that clue.

If, on the other hand, you want to give your former coworkers a good chuckle on a Friday, ignore the above-mentioned clue!

Apparently the local economy is causing some strange things to happen in terms of seeking tenants for this apartment complex. Those of us whose leases are up for renewal received gift bags of snack foods this week. Oh, and a minimal increase in the rent for next year. Both were appreciated; the minimal increase moreso than the snacks.

And that's about it from Beckyland for the moment. I hope your day is going well.

Text © copyright 2000-2003 Becky