Becky Says...

June 2003

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






June 2

Private note in lieu of e-mail: I'm not sure what the etiquette is, but I am sure of my heart. I love you, and you and yours are welcome in my home. It would be well if you let me know you're coming so I can make sure all of us can be seated in one room for conversation.

Back to our regularly-scheduled journal entry. I'm having to rethink something. For a while it was amusing that people were doing searches on the phrase I use to invite correspondence from readers of this site. Now that's getting old. Apparently it's drawing those looking for pen pals, which I don't really have time to be these days (it's that twenty-four-hour thing).

I will say some of the correspondence from non-reader type people can be amusing. Just today I got a question from someone wondering about what she was being asked to comment. I decided that was a real question, and explained the form's purpose. But it reminded me I need to add a note to that page to perhaps clarify things a bit.

That clarity would be a good thing for those who find the page when they really don't want to write to Becky. For me, it might cut down some on the bizarre. And less bizarre is a good thing.

I don't mind the occasional bit of the bizarre, but way too much of it has landed on my plate in recent days, and I've discovered it's nearly indigestible. This means I need to stay far away from the serving line.

Text © copyright 2000-2003 Becky