Becky Says...

May 2003

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






May 29

Some catching up. Lots of people have asked whether or not interviewee got in touch today. No. And I am most displeased. For the moment, I think I'd better not say anything else about it, because I really don't want a line-up of readers wanting to wash my mouth out with soap. Maybe later.

Let's just say at this point the only acceptable excuse is death of a loved one, or of interviewee.

Also directly related to yesterday's entry, a friend and I have been having an e-mail discussion of jelly beans today. Turns out we both like the licorice ones.

I keep meaning to put together a photo series about my office. So much for good intentions: I've decided to share the pictures occasionally. Eventually, I will put them all together on one page. On to today's picture:

The office from the hallway.

This is the overview of my office. I spend a lot of time in this room, which is indeed a small room but just right (think Goldilocks) for me. I love it. There's a credenza that matches the desk and is directly behind the chair. Unfortunately, with the combination of sunlight and interior light, it wound up not showing up so well in this shot.

That's a bookcase, of course, beside the window. Those things that look a little odd on the bookcase's top shelf are actually black notebooks, with white labels on their spines. Most of the other things on that bookcase are office supplies of one sort or another.

Text and image © copyright 2000-2003 Becky