Becky Says...

April 2003

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






April 6

I have been your basic slug this weekend. I haven't done several things I planned to do, but it's okay. I needed the down time to rest and to think.

One of the things I've been thinking about is the mental stability of the person I wrote about on March 11. I heard from him again over the weekend. I got another note he sent to a large group of people --- and this one has me concerned for him. I've read it several times, and am not quite convinced that his grasp of reality is still with him. I don't say that lightly. And I'm pondering what my responsibilities as a friend are in this situation.

Please note: I do not think he's suicidal or any danger to anyone else. If either of those were the case, I would be telling you what I had done instead of telling you I'm pondering.

One thing I did get done was download some pictures from my camera. I promised pictures from Zoe's birthday, and here are two of them. The first is from lunchtime, and is in my office. That face is irresistable.

Zoe wondering if there's more cheese wafer goodness to come.

The second is from later in the day, and Zoe is resting in the hallway. That's the doorway into Senior Partner's office behind her. Her face is not as white in this one, since she wasn't so close to the flash.

Zoe thinking if we'd just shut up she could sleep.

Here's hoping we all have a good week.

Text and images � copyright 2000-2003 Becky