Becky Says...

March 2003

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






March 1

March here came in not like a lion, but like a large, wet puppy. It was drizzly or misty just about all the afternoon, and actively rained a bit later. Most of my errands could wait, so I spent a lot of the day indoors. I have a cleaning thing going---and I know better than to put off cleaning when one of those hits.

I'm glad February is over. A lot of my friends had a bad time this February, for one reason or another. I had my own case of the Februaries earlier in the winter, so the month wasn't nearly as dreadful for me as it has been some years. But I'm glad we're this much closer to spring.

I know this is really short, but I need to honor that cleaning thing a little more. As a bit of wishful thinking, here's a rerun of a favorite spring picture.

Daddy's Azalea, with a tiny bit of the Dallas house.

Text and image © copyright 2000-2003 Becky