Becky Says...

February 2003

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






February 22

In case you think working at a law firm is boring, read on. There are the occasional very odd days.

One day this week someone was in the office, and was telling about a fall she had taken a few days earlier. Some of her injuries were obvious---it's a woman I've seen before, and her usual attire doesn't include a walking cast (she broke a bone in her foot).

Wendy was speaking with the woman in the lobby when I got to work. I slowed down on my way to my office, to chat and be sympathetic. Then Wendy said to her, "Go show Becky your bruises," thinking the woman would take her glasses off so I could get a clear view of the side of her face.

The woman motioned me on toward my office, and followed me. She closed my office door behind us, and before I knew what the hell was happening, she was unzipping her jeans. I thought maybe she had some weird bruise just at her waistline that she wanted to show off, in addition to the ones on the side of her face. So I sat down, to get out of her way. Remember, my office is a small room. Sometimes it's an extremely small room.

I was seriously wrong in my guess as to the bruise's location. She dropped her jeans completely, stood in front of me in her blouse and panties, and showed off a bruise that was about five inches tall and circled her thigh.

To say the least, I was startled. I mean, there I was, sitting at my desk looking at an almost-half-naked woman's thigh, in my office at the law firm. Even though the door was closed, anyone who wanted to see me could have come in. And then there's the window, which faces the sidewalk and parking lot, and into which any passing person could look. There are blinds, but they were open.

And it is definitely not my habit to be that close to another woman's crotch.

I was very glad her next act was to put her jeans back on. I'm going on the assumption that she had been taking painkillers and was not thinking clearly. At least I hope that was the case.

* * * * * * * * * * *

If you're looking for the Februarium entries, they're here: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.

Text � copyright 2000-2003 Becky