Becky Says...

February 2003

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






February 18

I don't have as much patience as people think I have. What I do often have is the ability to keep my impatience to myself.

Things making me impatient of late include: bigotry, bullshit, stupidity, bad manners, narrowmindedness, self-righteousness, and trashy behavior. Oh, and people not paying sufficient attention to the matter at hand, whatever that may be.

No, thanks, I don't care to elaborate on any of those at this time. I reserve the right to do so at a later date.

There. Having ranted this bit, I feel ever so much better.

* * * * * * * * * * *

One of the oddities of the weather this winter season is the sudden appearance of summer-like days. It's been a little disconcerting to go from days when even a long-sleeved shirt seemed a little too warm to days when an overcoat wasn't quite enough to keep out the chill. We did that just before this currently-melting ice storm appeared...there was a very warm day late last week, followed by a bitterly cold, windy day.

But it does once again remind me that it's a good idea living in these parts never to put your out-of-season clothes completely out of reach. There is sure to be at least one patch of unseasonable weather at some point during any given season. And this winter, we've had several. There will probably be more before the season is out.

As I mentioned, the ice is melting. Tomorrrow is supposed to be a sunny day. I'm looking forward to that.

* * * * * * * * * * *

If you're looking for the Februarium entries, they're here: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.

Text © copyright 2000-2003 Becky