Becky Says...

February 2003

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






February 6

We got some snow today. It started in late afternoon, and was coming fast and hard enough that I decided I'd leave work early, to avoid anything resembling bad road conditions. I didn't have any trouble getting home, largely because the temperature remained above freezing.

And all is well. It quit snowing here in mid-evening. I'm not sure exactly what time, because I wasn't paying much attention. At any rate, I don't think any of us will have any trouble making it to work tomorrow.

A bit on current events: I don't know what to make of Secretary of State Powell's remarks regarding Iraq yesterday. I really didn't learn anything that makes me want to go invade Iraq, but then since I'm not in favor of such action anyway, big surprise, right?

I will say that I have a great deal of respect for Secretary Powell. And I think it will be interesting to see what France decides in terms of a vote one way or the other on the subject of invading.

I will also say I'm very weary of badly-written commentary on the subjects of Afghanistan and Iraq. Lord knows there's plenty of it. On both sides.

Text ©: copyright 2000-2003 Becky