Becky Says...

January 2003

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






January 1

Happy New Year!

For once in recent memory, I'm not jumping up and down proclaiming how this incoming year has to be better for me than the one just ended. 2002 was not a bad year, all in all. Yes, it had its trying times, but for the most part, it was okay.

I do hope for some good things in 2003. I hope to have more chances to spend time with friends. I hope that my freelance business keeps up its growth. I hope my good health stays good. I hope this is a wonderful year for all of us. I hope that conflicts, small and large, can be dealt with peacefully. There are no doubt other things I could add to the list, but this is a good start.

This year begins with me happy in my job, and happy with my freelance work. And happy with a lot of other parts of my life, too. Things have been ever so much worse at other points in my life, so I have a base for comparison. And the present comes out looking pretty damned good.

So here's a wish for a good year for all.

Text © copyright 2000-2003 Becky