Becky Says...

December 2002

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






December 20

My holiday treat to myself this year is a small Christmas tree for my desk. I decided my desk deserved a Christmas decoration, after I saw this one and had to have it.

Jingle Bell Tree on my desk.

It's a jingle bell tree. All those things that look sort of like balls are actually jingle bells, and they're silver-colored. It's shiny and pretty and makes a pleasant little jingle if you want it to---it takes picking it up and gently shaking it to make the bells remember they're bells.

Which is a good thing. If it chimed in every time I closed a drawer or put something down on the desk I'd go nuts quickly. Actually, had that turned out to be the way the tree worked, I'd have moved it to a shelf.

One of the things I really like about my office is the amount of shelf space I have. since I wind up needing to keep quite a few things on shelves, that's quite useful. There's also plenty of drawer space. And I'm trying to keep the place neat.

After all, I wouldn't want Santa to have to clean off my desk to leave presents.

Text and image © copyright 2000-2002 Becky