Becky Says...

December 2002

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






December 17

Today was the day we celebrated my friend's birthday. He and I and four other people went to lunch. It was quite pleasant, though the man who monopolized my birthday lunch last month was one of the others at the table, and tried his monopoly thing again.

But this time I guess we were more prepared for him. We didn't let him have quite as much talk time as he probably would have liked to have. So more of us got in on the conversation. It was a good group.

I got to the law firm and was asked to look at a menu from another restaurant and decide what I'd like for lunch tomorrow---the law firm is having a holiday lunch, and the restaurant suggested that if we ordered ahead of time they'd have a head start on serving us.

I was glad I could think about my selection and answer the question later in the afternoon. At the point I first saw the menu, I was way too full from lunch to want to contemplate ever eating again.

Last night I finished a crochet repair project, and sent the repaired piece back to the owner this afternoon. I was pleased to be done with it. It's harder to match someone else's crochet stitches than you might think. I learned a lot working on the repair.

And that's why I didn't write anything yesterday. By the time the last stitches were crocheted and the package put together, I was verging on incoherent. I thought I'd spare you!

Text � copyright 2000-2002 Becky