Becky Says...

December 2002

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






December 9

A couple of pictures from last Thursday, when the power was out and the freezing rain was falling. They were taken from the relative warmth of my apartment, through the living room window.

The first is of a pine tree's bough dipping down to the ground. That thing in the left of the picture, which looks like a small tree, is the bough of which I write. I am pleased to report that it survived the thaw and is now back in place---that being where what looks like the top of the small tree is joined to the main branch coming from the trunk. The tree's trunk is seen at the extreme left of the shot.

Pine bough masquerading as a small tree.

You may recall that I said on Wednesday that I found a parking place. I didn't go into how it wasn't the space I usually park in, but it wasn't. I chose the space next to my usual one, and this picture shows why I think that was a very good idea. See the tree branch parked in one of the spaces? That tree branch usually dwells several feet above and to the right of the roof of my car.

Tree branch in my parking place

In the shot, my car is the one to the right of the branch. I'll admit that was a deliberate decision; I was afraid that branch would land on the car and cause some harm if I went to my usual space. And the outcome of this one is also happy for the branch. Except for a few leaves which would have been lost anyway, the branch survived intact and is now back in its usual space. So is my car.

I'm glad things are returning to normal, at least in small ways.

Text and images � copyright 2000-2002 Becky