Becky Says...

November 2002

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






November 28

Happy Thanksgiving! Or happy week coming to an end, as the case may be.

This year there are all the usual things for which I'm grateful, like reasonably good health, a warm place to spend the coming winter, a job I love, freelance work I love, good friends and a good family, a reliable car that's a pleasure to drive, and enough to eat. These are not listed in any particular order, and no doubt I'm omitting things.

There are some things I'm not thankful for in themselves, but which in the greater scheme of things are good. Those include having to deal with people I find difficult, having to manage money on a very tight budget, and being faced with whatever challenging situations I have managed to come through. They make me use my wits...and I'm grateful to have my wits.

I hope for all of you that you are able to spend some time this weekend with people you care about who also care about you. I wish you safe journeys if you travel, and comfort and contentment.

Text © copyright 2000-2002 Becky