Becky Says...

November 2002

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






November 20

Zoe, guarding the Selectric, and the woobies.  I TOLD you I have a lot in common with the girl.

This is the picture of Zoe that I meant to include with yesterday's entry. It got left out because I was tired and it needed cropping. It was taken last week, so the new blue woobie isn't there, but there are several of her other favorites.

Zoe spends a lot of time curled up under the credenza in Wendy's office. That's Zoe's sleep pad with her. And my favorite of the office typewriters, a Selectric II, over her head. I made the announcement today that we need new carpet in our part of the office --- the office is in two distinct segments because we rent space in the condo next door to the one the firm owns --- because it's very hard to get a good picture of Zoe with the really dark carpet. Umm, we need new carpet for other reasons, but that's the best one I can think of. We should have something that better complements the girl, don't you think?

Zoe and I had a late lunch today, because I forgot to bring lunch from home and had to go get some. Just as well; I'm sure we both enjoyed the turkey sandwich I got more than our usual fare. Liking turkey is something else we have in common.

I was thinking last night, and realized again today, that Zoe and I have a lot in common. I'm just glad that doesn't extend to liking coffee. Otherwise, we might have a problem. See, she's not tall enough to get to the cabinet in the office kitchen to make a new pot.

Text and image © copyright 2000-2002 Becky