Becky Says...

November 2002

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






November 4

Zoe kept us entertained today. Zoe is the office dog, of course. And the source of much amusement at various points today. Wendy and I were regretting that we didn't either one of us have a camera handy a couple of times when Zoe did something particularly cute, like sleep with her woobies serving as pillows and companions.

We were, however, pleased that there were no cameras handy when younger partner came into Wendy's office and commented that we had assumed an interesting pose---we were both kneeling in front of Zoe, checking her lip for what I had thought was a lump earlier in the day. (I'm pleased to report I was wrong; no lump). Let's just say that had he had a camera, the shot he would have taken would have looked as though Wendy and I were paying more than the normal amount of obesience to the dog.

I asked him if he remembered the late afternoon last fall when he and I were working on recalcitrant computer cords under my former desk. He did. And I'm pretty sure he'd agree with me in being glad no one had showed up with a camera on that occasion.

One day soon some new Zoe-cuteness will appear. Till then, here's a favorite from earlier in the year.

Zoe, paying careful attention in the lobby.

Text and photo � copyright 2000-2002 Becky