Becky Says...

November 2002

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






November 1

In the quiet moments today, I've been doing a lot of thinking.

I've been thinking about all my saints, and been reminded of how fortunate I have been to have had them in my life (that entry, by the way, is one of my favorites).

And I've been thinking about politics and cynicism, which seem to go hand-in-hand this time of an election year.

And I've been thinking about how it is that I'm not particularly a political person, though I come from a family of them. That, incidentally, explains why I'm not really cynical about politics.

And I've been thinking about how easy it is for a joke to backfire and be taken as an offensive remark (this courtesy of being audience to two such instances this very day).

And I've been thinking about how I've taken on a couple of projects that may turn this month into a frenzy of activity. One is for the hell of it; the other is a freelance gig. Both should be interesting!

And now, I'm thinking I'm tired.

Text © copyright 2000-2002 Becky