Becky Says...

September 2002

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






September 25

Mercifully, today was a quiet day at the office. I didn't have a whole lot of work that had a deadline attached to it, so I did some of those projects that will make things easier but are truly low priority. It was good.

The stress levels around the place have dropped dramatically since the source of said stress is gone. That is very pleasant.

Zoe the office dog is doing fine. The stress had been getting to her, too, but now that things are calmer, she's back to her usual wonderful self. This pleases Aunt Becky, of course.

I'm spending some time this week doing the diskette of a manuscript for a client. This is fairly easy in that all I have to do is convert the thing to a different word processing program and save the chapters separately. But it is time-consuming, since to separate the chapters I do actually have to go through the manuscript.

Technically, the client could do this work, but isn't quite comfortable enough with the computer to do it, and frankly it's easy money to me. We both know this, so I don't feel that I'm taking advantage. It's worth it to the client to pay me to do it, instead of dealing with the possible frustration.

A calm, relatively stress-free day. It was good.

September 24

Part of the problem with the twitty little no-longer-part-of-the-firm attorney is that she is a princess. Another part is that she expects people to read her mind.

Case in point: yesterday she had sent e-mail to me at the office, asking about something she had left in the office (something of hers). Specifically, she asked if I would go into her (former) office and look on a particular shelf for the envelope she had left. I did so, and found what she wanted. I then wrote back to say I had found it, and to ask what she would like done with it (as in mail it, or keep it for her to pick up).

No reply, so tomorrow it's going in the mail. If I was supposed to have done otherwise, well, tough! I want the damned thing off my desk.

TC and I enjoyed going through that office today. Wendy's comment was that we looked a lot like vultures. My thought? It was the victors (the firm) gathering the spoils of war. As I said to several people, if the twit hadn't tried keeping approximately half the firm's office supplies in her desk, we wouldn't have found so much to glean.

If you're already tired of hearing about the twit, please bear with me a bit longer. I can't honestly promise not to mention her again. I've put up with a lot of her crap in the last several months, princess behavior and all, and I'm pretty sure I'm not through venting!

Text © copyright 2000-2002 Becky