Becky Says...

September 2002

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






September 15

It's been a rainy weekend here. I tried to time my errand-running to miss a downpour, but wasn't entirely successful. Let's just say I would have been the winner if the shopping center had been running a wet t-shirt contest...well, except that I was wearing a lightweight sweater instead of a t-shirt. But if you get the idea that I got soaked, you have the right idea.

The weekend saw a lot getting done. Of course, now it's Sunday night and I have a ton of things to do before it's Monday. Rather than run through a list of what I ought to be doing, I think I'll just go do it.

Let's hope the week starts well.

September 14

It was fun working with Wendy and DJ yesterday on the deed mystery. That was a pleasant way to end the week.

I'm going to spend a lot of this weekend pondering some things. There are some letters I want to write, and some other writing I want to do, too. I've been either too busy or too tired this week to do the pre-writing pondering, so I've given myself the weekend to do it---the pondering, that is. The writing itself may take even longer.

I'm also going to do some computer things, and at some point will go run errands. I know---if it were much more exciting I'd need tranquilizers. But it's what needs doing, so it will be done.

* * * * * * * * * * *

The hosting company for Rebeccaworks and Counsel Giver is moving the server upon which both those domains live. This means for a time on Saturday night into Sunday, the two domains (including mail) will be completely offline.

Text © copyright 2000-2002 Becky