Becky Says...

August 2002

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






August 28 - Later

Good news: I'm through with the research that was like needle-searching. I am very pleased to be done with this particular project. It was especially nice to have the evening completely free of anything that wasn't just pure fun. I've used the time to get caught up on some reading.

Today was another rainy day, but not as gloomy as yesterday. Nor were things quite as crazy. Part of the craziness of yesterday was that I had convinced myself that my car insurance payment was due this coming Friday.

No, it was due yesterday, which I realized when I decided to get it out to write the check as I was getting ready to go to work. That meant an unscheduled trip out in the rain to the agency to pay the bill.

It could have been worse, of course. I could have decided to wait till today to write the check---had I mailed it today, it would have arrived (late, of course) on Friday. I don't know how this works in other states, but here there is no grace period on car insurance payments, and driving an uninsured vehicle is a big no-no.

I'll take a little craziness over expired insurance, any time. And next time, I think I'll tell myself the insurance payment is due a week early, just to be safe.

August 28

Yesterday was a busy, crazy, rainy day. It was also the anniversary of my coming back to the law firm, which I almost forgot. It really was that busy.

Busy, etc., kept being the case after I got home. They finally eased up a little, so I took advantage of the lull and went to sleep. Now it's early Wednesday morning, and I need to finish Tuesday night. Catch you later.

Text © copyright 2000-2002 Becky