Becky Says...

August 2002

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






August 10

David, a while back.This little fellow grew up a �while back, and is celebrating his birthday �today. Any of you within getting there distance �are welcome to join David in the dinner �celebration, and all are welcome to add to the �birthday greetings.



David in Chapel Hill, April 2001When I met him last year, this is what he� looked like.

We have pretty much� proved that people don't have to be in� the same place for a friendship to thrive. I extend the happiest of birthday wishes� to one of my chosen siblings.


Since I'm not within getting there distance, I'll have to miss the gathering. I hope lots of pictures are forthcoming. Speaking of, I appreciate the use of the childhood one.

For me, this weekend is one of catching up. There are some things I want to get done, and some resting. I hope you all are having good weekends, doing whatever it is you need or want to do.

Childhood photo courtesy of David.
Text and adult picture � copyright 2000-2002 Becky