Becky Says...

August 2002

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






August 8

More twit mail arrived after yesterday's entry. I have come to the conclusion that it's personal, because one of the pieces used an address for me that is only available in source code somewhere. Persistent little buggers.

I'm not mad, but I do think these people are wasting a whole lot of time and energy sending spam to me.

In other news, I got a request from a client for some research. The client is going through some hectic stuff right now, and got a little too broad in scope for the request. If I had gone with the original request, I would have merely printed all of Google and sent it, on bazillions of sheets of paper, along with a bill. But no, doing my ethical chick thing, I got in touch and got the focus narrowed. Any of you who want to use paper for anything else this year should be relieved.

Zoe the office dog was pleased today, because the banana-bearing attorney returned from vacation. This meant one more of Zoe's people was there to pay attention to the dog, and provide necessary sustenance. Apparently Zoe, like Robbie before her, would have us believe she had never in her whole life been fed before we began feeding her in the office.

Me, I don't believe it for a minute. In fact, I wonder if she's been calling the delivery place in San Francisco...

Text © copyright 2000-2002 Becky