Becky Says...

July 2002

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






July 29

The computer company has been in touch, and things are moving along about getting me a new adapter. In case any of you are wondering, yes, I am careful of adapters and the household current, etc. I haven't jerked on the cords to disconnect anything, I keep the adapters plugged into surge protectors, I do all the things one should do to maintain good adapter health. This is a case of stuff happening independent of care taken.

By the way, the links page did get its update. Stay tuned---there will no doubt be additions one of these next fine days.

Mentioning my links page reminds me there have been a couple of searches of late that led people to that page. Last week, someone went looking for "Becky" and "freckles." By virtue of the presence of "Love, Curiousity, Freckles, and Doubt" on that page, and my name, both words appear.

Today someone wanted "lucidity" and "hope." Thanks to the now-on hiatus "Lucidity" and to "Hope Wavers" being on the list, you can find both those words, too.

For the record, I'm a Becky without freckles. And as far as I know, Lucidity is not wavering. It's taking an extended break.

Of course, I get hits to the links page every so often from people looking for "personal sites." I often wonder if those who arrive there go see what's to be found on the personal sites. Of course, it could be they're really in search of personals sites, thus are disappointed at finding out that's not what I mean by "links."

Text © copyright 2000-2002 Becky