Becky Says...

July 2002

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






July 25

Today Zoe and I had an adventure. There was a thunderstorm, and the dog and I were the only ones in the office at the time.

Actually, Zoe's senses being somewhat keener than mine are about such things, she realized the storm was coming a few minutes before I did. And she came to find me when I was in the copy room rather than at my desk.

Once I came back to my desk, Zoe curled up under it, making sure she was cuddled up to my legs. I reached down and started petting her head. I spoke very gently to her, assuring her that I would keep her safe and that it would, indeed, be all right.

Apparently she believed I meant it and that I was right. She settled down, maintaining custody of my feet, and relaxed. I sat there working on some quiet things until the storm quit the heavy-duty noisemaking. When it was merely raining hard, Zoe and I got up and walked around the office.

Eventually it stopped even raining, and Zoe felt free to wander around on her own. At that point, I decided it was okay for me to leave her and go get some lunch. She evidently thought that was a good idea---she was happy to help me eat it when I got back.

Text © copyright 2000-2002 Becky