Becky Says...

July 2002

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






July 24

It's been a weird day for me. I managed to have a rare day at work with some actual catch-up time in it, so I took those moments to do more desk-cleaning chores. I'm having to move to make room for a new secretary-type (we're not sure what her title will be), and there are things neither of us will need. So between the recycling bin and the shredder, I've opened up quite a bit of space.

The day was interrupted with an afternoon thunderstorm that lasted longer than we had thought it would. Yes, we need rain, but we don't really need the sound and light show to accompany it. I was glad it finished before I got through work, since I needed to run an errand on my way home and carrying packages to the car in the rain is not my idea of fun.

The twit who periodically harrasses journallers has joined the e-mail discussion group of one of his favorite targets. He started saying unpleasant things on the list tonight, but apparently timed it so that his first post hit after the journaller in question (who is, of course, the list's moderator) had gone to bed. The twit also posted a lot of nastiness to someone else's guestbook. Here's a hint to those of you who occasionally visit guestbooks: if you see a string of multiple posts by the same person, all the same and making ugly remarks, ignore them. This will be the work of the twit, and the truth is not in them.

Oh---for the record, the twit's name and those of the journallers he's bothering tonight are omitted deliberately, to avoid a certain search engine helping the twit realize he and his stupidity are being discussed. Seems the twit is fond of looking himself up. The link in the paragraph above is to an entry in which I mentioned him last month.

Text © copyright 2000-2002 Becky