Becky Says...

July 2002

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






July 8

Slowly but surely, this computer is beginning to behave itself again. I think it's happy with its new drivers, and with its software upgrades. And I'm all in favor of keeping computers happy, because when they are, and are working right, I'm happier.

I hadn't mentioned something else slightly off about this computer. The shift key on the right would work sometimes, and not others. I finally just this very night figured out why that is, after wondering for a while if perhaps I was coming down with some mysterious neurological malady.

The damned key has what amounts to a blind spot, where it looks to be engaged but isn't. The trick is to move my finger just a little tiny bit over to the right. Apparently I had started keeping the finger just a little too far left, after doing it okay for months.

At any rate, I'm glad it's not me. I don't have time this week to have a neurological malady.

Especially not one that only manifests itself when I'm using the right-hand shift key on one computer keyboard.

Text � copyright 2000-2002 Becky