Becky Says...

June 2002

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






June 7

It's close.


Just in case you've been wondering what I looked like...a recent picture. Thanks to David for the idea --- and you can make your own here.

* * * * * * * * * * *

The workweek ended on a very pleasant note. The law firm has successfully completed something for a client that we have all spent a lot of hours working on, so we went to a celebratory lunch. It was indeed good to savor the moment with each other.

And for me, personally, the timing was excellent. Wendy had brought a second Golden Retriever to work today, one visiting her home for a few days while his family goes on vacation. I was beginning to wonder how I was going to handle the lunch thing with Zoe and Zeke. I knew we had plenty of dog biscuits, so a proper amount of food for the three of us wasn't the problem; it was my lack of a third hand.

Zeke and I haven't seen each other in a while, but he realized early on that whoever I was I was inclined to be nice to Goldens. He's a good boy, with a good disposition. Since he and Zoe already know each other, there weren't the problems for Zoe that there had been when we had a client's dog visiting last month.

If you're wondering if I neglected my Aunt Becky duties regarding Zoe's lunch, no, I didn't. Once we were back from lunch and settled in for the afternoon, Zoe came out to see me. During the visit, I got into my stash of dog biscuits and gave her one.

I've mentioned several times that this week was going well, I'm glad it had such a happy Friday as an end note. Here's hoping we all have good weekends.

Text © copyright 2000-2002 Becky