Becky Says...

June 2002

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






June 1

A bit of a rerun tonight---the picture was used last June 1, and the sentiment from last year is still the same: I am a lucky child.


Slightly panic-stricken attorney?


Today would have been my father's 96th birthday. I told you about him here.

And I love that picture, which never fails to make me smile. It shows my father with a slightly puzzled look on his face. The look of someone who isn't quite sure he is holding the baby right. And at the moment that picture was made, he couldn't very well hand me to my mother---she was busy taking the picture.

* * * * * * * * * * *

This is a time when several people I care about are having difficult times regarding parents---illness, disagreements, etc. My heart is with them.

Contents © copyright 2000-2002 Becky