Becky Says...

May 2002

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






May 17

This is another of those Fridays when I know better than to write much. Take my word for it: it's been a very long week and I'm tired. But I did want to tell you one really sweet thing about office-dog Zoe.

I was in Wendy's office this afternoon, sitting with Zoe and petting her head while Wendy and I discussed a few things. At some point, without thinking, I started stroking Zoe's paw. This may sound like a perfectly normal thing, but Zoe does not ordinarily take kindly to having her paws touched. Today, for whatever Zoe-reason, it suited her to have me stroke her paw.

That little treat from Zoe made my day.

Zoe

Text and picture © copyright 2000-2002 Becky