Becky Says...

April 2002

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Welcome, Gwen! -- April 15

Welcome to the world, Miss Gwen Wescott Walters! I'm your Aunt Becky, and I'm delighted to know you arrived this morning and are doing fine.

You are a lucky child, my dear. You have a couple of really special parents. Your dad and your mom will take good care of you, and make good decisions on your behalf until you're old enough to make some on your own. They're both loving, giving people. You can check their credentials out with your brother, Nick. And I can promise you they'll love you and accept you all your life.

Your mom and I have been friends a while now. She has been an inspiration to me, and is someone from whom I've learned a lot, not the least of which was HTML. You will never have to wonder where you stand with her---she will let you know because she is an honest, forthright person. And she's loyal.

I don't know your dad quite as well as I know your mom, but I know him well enough to like him. He's loyal, too. And he's had a lot of experience in this thing called life. I'm glad you'll have him around.

Nick is going to be a cool big brother. He's a smart kid, and I think you're going to really like growing up with him to show you the ropes.

And I can promise you an Aunt Becky who will continue to love you.

A lot of people were waiting for you to show up. We've all known for a while that you were on the way. We were all pulling for you to arrive safely. Some of the people have said welcome to you here.

Miss Gwennie, you have a grand start on life. Again, welcome!

* * * * * * * * * * *

Although the commitment time is over for those who participated in "Saving Kymm's Soul," the ring of journallers started by Beth in honor of Kymm's pledge to give up reading journals for Lent, the list is still available.

Text � copyright 2000-2002 Becky