Becky Says...

April 2002

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






April 10

Late this afternoon at the law firm, as we were getting ready to leave for the day, young partner came down the hallway from his office to hear me saying that I thought, "it was done by a human."

I was standing in the doorway to Wendy's office, and was talking about my ranking on a search engine for "becky.com," which isn't my domain but gets me a nice comment, anyway. I was mentioning that I believe the comment regarding my site was written by a human.

Young partner got to the office doorway and was filled in on the subject. He said he was relieved to learn that in context, my comment made sense, since he had been wondering about what it was that a human had done, and had I perhaps thought the whatever-it-was had been done by a dog, or was I thinking space aliens?

And that started the late-afternoon silliness in earnest. The conversation the three of us had morphed into how it was the case that we were all perhaps a little nutty, but we didn't realize it was getting to the point where we were wondering how to explain to the clients that their work was on hold while we waited for the alien invasion...

I had been a participant in other moments of silliness earlier in the day. Most of the afternoon clients were in moods for silly moments, especially the ones whose legal matters were pretty cut-and-dried (business contracts in need of signing, etc.).

Perhaps we all realized that the week was half finished, and thought that cause to celebrate. Whatever led us to be silly, it was good.

* * * * * * * * * * *

Although the commitment time is over for those who participated in "Saving Kymm's Soul," the ring of journallers started by Beth in honor of Kymm's pledge to give up reading journals for Lent, the list is still available.

Text © copyright 2000-2002 Becky